What is an Unlisted Video?

Definition: An unlisted video is a genre of private video. "Unlisted" means that only people with the direct link to said video can view it (in this case, AFRE). 

An unlisted video will not appear in any of YouTube's public spaces . It will not appear even if the title is searched, if someone goes on your channel or if they browse the web.

The ONLY way to access an unlisted video is by the direct link of the video.

How Do You Make an Unlisted Video?

Here’s how to do it on YouTube Classic:

  1. Go to your Video Manager.

  2. Find the video you want to change, then click Edit.

  3. In the "Privacy Settings" drop-down menu, choose Unlisted.

  4. Click Save changes.

To share an unlisted video, just share the link with your submission of the AFRE Application and we will be able to access it.

If you are a YouTube beta user, this is how you make a video unlisted:

  • Sign in to YouTube Studio beta

  • Hover over the video you'd like to edit.

  • Click the pencil icon that appears under Visibility.

  • You can select to make the video Public, Private, or Unlisted. (see photo)

1.JPG
2.JPG

If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to email AFREapplication@atlanticfellows.org and we will assist accordingly.


In the meantime, stay up to date with our social media